38 rue du Bac, 75007, Paris

We are happy to welcome you in Paris, in this first permanent place designed to present our collections, in a family setting and open to all.

Come and discover or rediscover our iconic pieces as well as the know-how used in their creation!

Opening hours
Tuesday - Friday : 10.30am-2pm / 3pm-7pm
aturday : 10am-1.30pm / 2.30pm - 7.30
Sunday - monday : closed

Conceived as an apartment, the boutique is meant to be the expression of the essence of Henri Matisse: elegant and warm. Thus, the objects of our collections dialogue with pieces of furniture specially designed for this place, inviting the visitor to look at each detail.

The combination of natural and artisanal materials, such as wood, ceramics or textiles, is reminiscent of our own production, the result of a balance between craftsmanship and modernity, in the image of Matisse's work.

If it is in the heart of the Rive Gauche that Maison Matisse wished to set up its first boutique, it is above all to pay tribute to the painter's love for the capital, his "Paris that is still Paris, that is to say, something indescribably wonderful", as he so aptly put it on his return from the south of France. It is precisely for this close connection that we chose Paris as the location for our first boutique.

"For us, opening our first shop is a fundamental moment.

We aim not only to establish direct contact with our growing clientele, but above all to have a way to present our products that, given their artisanal nature, deserve to be seen in person so that their uniqueness can be appreciated"

Jean-Matthieu Matisse

A universe imbued with optimism

This first permanent space, designed by Parisian architect Adeline Hémonnot, features different natural materials that echo the spirit of the House - such as wood, and ceramics - to create furniture that evokes a warm atmosphere, and showcases objects from our collections.

The use of ceramics in some interior designs evokes Henri Matisse's love for the material in particular.

When to visit ?

Monday : closed
Tuesday - Friday : 10.30am-2pm / 3pm-7pm
Saturday : 10am-1.30pm / 2.30pm - 7.30
Sunday : closed

Find us

38 rue du bac
75007, Paris, France
Tel : +33 1 40 20 94 37
E-mail : store@maison-matisse.com

Contact the store

38 rue du Bac, 75007, Paris

Nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir à Paris, dans ce premier lieu permanent pensé pour vous présenter nos collections, dans un écrin familial et ouvert à tous.

Venez découvrir ou redécouvrir nos pièces iconiques ainsi que les savoir-faire employés pour leurs créations !

Horaires d'ouverture
Mardi - Vendredi : 10h30-14h / 15h-19h
Samedi : 10h-13h30 / 14h30 - 19h30
Dimanche - lundi : fermé

Pensée comme un appartement, la boutique se veut être l'expression de l'essence même d'Henri Matisse : élégante et chaleureuse. Ainsi, les objets de nos collections dialoguent avec des pièces de mobilier pensées spécialement pour ce lieu, invitant le visiteur à porter son regard sur chaque détail.

L'alternance de matières naturelles et artisanales, comme le bois, la céramique ou le textile n'est pas sans rappeler notre propre production, fruit d'un équilibre entre artisanat et modernité, à l'image du travail de Matisse autrefois.

Si c'est au coeur de la rive gauche que Maison Matisse a souhaité installer sa première boutique, c'est avant tout pour rendre hommage à l'amour du peintre pour la capitale, son "Paris qui est encore Paris, c'est à dire quelque chose d'indescriptiblement merveilleux", comme il le disait si bien à son retour du sud de la France. C'est précisément pour ce lien étroit que nous avons choisi Paris comme lieu d'implantation de notre première boutique.

"Pour nous, l'ouverture de notre première boutique est un moment fondamental.

Nous souhaitons non seulement établir un contact direct avec notre clientèle croissante, mais surtout disposer d'un moyen de présenter nos produits qui, étant donné leur nature artisanale, méritent d'être vus en personne afin que leur caractère unique puisse être apprécié."

Jean-Matthieu Matisse

Un univers empreint d'optimisme

Ce premier lieu permanent, réalisé par l'architecte parisienne Adeline Hémonnot, met en scène différents matériaux naturels faisant écho à l'esprit de la Maison - comme le bois, et la céramique - pour créer des meubles évocateurs d'un atmosphère chaleureux, et mettant en valeur les objets de nos collections.

L'utilisation de la céramique dans certains décors intérieurs évoque notamment l'amour d'Henri Matisse pour ce matériau.

Quand nous rendre visite ?

Lundi : fermé
Mardi - Vendredi : 10h30-14h / 15h-19h
Samedi : 10h-13h30 / 14h30 - 19h30
Dimanche : fermé

Nous trouver

38 rue du bac
75007, Paris, France
Tel : +33 1 40 20 94 37
E-mail : store@maison-matisse.com

Contacter la boutique