Belle-épine cushion - Yellow

Designer: Cristina Celestino

980 €

Other colors

Description

The Belle-épine padded floor mattress has been created by Italian designer Cristina Celestino as additional seating, adding a contemporary and convivial touch to your space.

This stunning floor mattress will add warmth to your lounge or bedroom by creatine a cozy space.
Composed of 3 cushions with contrasting trims and fixed by 6 buttons for a quilted effect, the piece is made of alternating fabrics, with a solid block blue and organic patterns on an ochre background, all made in Italy using traditional jacquard looms. This padded floor mattress could also be placed on a day bed or bench.

Our Belle-épine floor cushion is also available in a second color scheme. 

Features

Dimensions (in.) : H5,9 x W17,7 x L31,5
Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Polyurethane and polyester flakes filling
Handmade in Italy

 

 

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces.
Professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Shipping fees for furniture from Maison Matisse are calculated on estimate for each order. Once we receive your order, customer service will contact you with an estimate for the shipping fees to be paid by credit card. If you have any questions, please contact us at the following address: customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The yellow Belle-épine floor mattress has been woven by one of the oldest Venetian workshops that dates back to the 18th century. Thanks to its construction on a jacquard loom and its intricate pattern, this floor mattress is a true feat of craftmanship, combining ancestral expertise with modern innovation. 

Inspiration

The Belle-épine floor cushion, with its shape and patterns, reinterprets the Orientalist style found in Henri Matisse's Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911), one of the artist's most creative works and the source of Italian designer Cristina Celestino's inspiration.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Coussin de sol Belle-épine jaune

Designer : Cristina Celestino

980 €

Autres coloris

Description

Le matelas de sol capitonné Belle-épine ocre a été imaginé par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino comme assise d'appoint conférant une touche moderne et conviviale à la composition de votre espace.
Ce joli matelas de sol viendra réchauffer l'espace de votre salon ou de votre chambre en créant un espace cosy.
Composé de 3 coussins aux biais contrastés, fixés par 6 boutons pour donner un effet matelassé à la pièce, il est composé d'une alternance de tissus unis bleu et à motifs organiques sur fond ocre, tous confectionnés en Italie sur des métiers jacquard traditionnels. Ce matelas de sol capitonné habillera également un lit d'appoint ou une banquette.


Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : L80 x l45 x H15
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI)
Garnissage : polyuréthane et flocons de polyester
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces.
Un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Les frais de livraison du mobilier Maison Matisse sont calculés sur devis à chaque commande. Dès réception de votre commande, notre service client vous communiquera le devis des frais de livraison qui seront à régler par carte bancaire. Pour toute question, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Le matelas de sol jaune Belle-épine est confectionné en tissu par l'une des plus anciennes manufactures vénitiennes datant du XVIIIème siècle. Ce matelas de sol, par sa construction sur métier jacquard et la complexité du motif, est une prouesse artisanale qui associe l'innovation à des savoir-faire traditionnels ancestraux.

L'inspiration

Le coussin de sol Belle-épine, à travers sa forme et ses motifs, offre un style orientalisant que l'on retrouve dans le tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) d'Henri Matisse, l'une des oeuvres les plus décoratives du peintre réinterprétée par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino