Été-indien Sample textile wallpaper - Green

Designer: Cristina Celestino

0 €
Description

This designer textile wallpaper can add so much more to your interior than traditional paint, such as an optical illusion, pattern and texture.
The trend today is no longer about papering an entire room with a designer wallpaper, but instead only applying it to one wall as a "feature", and sometimes, one single roll is enough to change the atmosphere completely.

Our green Été-indien designer wallpaper boasts textural effects, giving it an almost three-dimensional feel. Created in collaboration with Italian designer Cristina Celestino, it marries both graphic and organic motifs in a seamless and unique way, it can be applied as a feature wall or across an entire room to add a unique and refined atmosphere to your space. 

Presented here in duck green, blue and red tones, it is also available in second color scheme

Features
• Dimensions (in.) : W55,1 x H126
• Price : 199 € TTC/m2 
• Materials: Cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI), TNT
• Backed with a TNT layer, the textile wallpaper can be hung just like traditional wallpaper. We recommend hiring a specialist. The installation instructions will be provided with your order.
• Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces

Delivery
Made for your and delivered in 8 weeks. Maison Matisse is a "slow-design" interior design brand, so each textile wallpaper is made to order.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The Été-indien wallpaper has been woven by one of the oldest Venetian workshops dating back to the 18th century.  By using a jacquard loom, the artisans are able to create fabrics with intricate patterns. This tool is so precise that its mechanics control each individual fiber, allowing infinite interweaving and binding options with the weft threads.

Inspiration

The Intérieur aux Aubergines collection is a reinterpretation of the all-over style developed by Henri Matisse in his 1911 painting of the same name, which is considered to be one of his most decorative works. The Été-Indien textile wallpaper recreates this atmosphere by reflecting the arabesque motifs found on the painting. 

Learn more about the inspiration behind the collection 

 

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Échantillon papier-peint textile Été-indien vert

Designer : Cristina Celestino

0 €
Description

Le papier peint design en textile possède ce petit plus que la peinture ne peut pas apporter à votre intérieur : l'effet trompe l'œil, les motifs et la texture.
Aujourd’hui la tendance n’est plus à poser un papier peint design sur la totalité de la pièce, mais uniquement sur un pan de mur, et parfois, un seul rouleau suffit à modifier l’ambiance.

Notre papier peint design Été-indien vert présente des effets de texture qui attribuent à l'ensemble une impression de tridimensionnalité. Réalisé en collaboration avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino, il conjugue de manière originale des motifs à la fois graphiques et organiques et peut être appliqué par touche ou en all-over, pour conférer à votre intérieur une atmosphère unique et raffinée. 

Décliné ici dans des tons de vert canard, bleu et rouge, il existe également dans une deuxième gamme de couleur. 

Caractéristiques
• Dimensions (cm) : L140 x H330 
Prix : 193 € TTC/m2 
• Matériaux : Tissu jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI), TNT
• Doublé d'une couche de TNT, le papier-peint textile se pose comme un papier classique. Nous conseillons l'intervention d'un spécialiste. La notice de pose est jointe à votre commande.
• Fabriqué en Italie


 

Conseils d'entretien
Fait pour vous et livré en 8 semaines. Maison Matisse est une marque de décoration d’intérieure "slow-design" ainsi chaque tissu mural est produit à la commande.
Livraison
Fait pour vous et livré en 8 semaines. Maison Matisse est une marque de décoration d’intérieur "slow-design" ainsi chaque pièce est produite à la commande.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Ce papier peint design est confectionné en tissu par l'une des plus anciennes manufactures vénitiennes datant du XVIIIème siècle. Le papier-peint Été-Indien, tant par sa construction sur métier jacquard que par la complexité du motif, est une prouesse artisanale qui associe l'innovation à des savoir-faire traditionnels ancestraux.

L'inspiration

La collection Intérieur aux aubergines est une réinterprétation du style all-over développé par le peintre Henri Matisse dans son œuvre éponyme de 1911, considérée comme l'une des plus décoratives. Le papier-peint textile Été-Indien reprend cette ambiance en faisant écho aux arabesques présentes dans la toile.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino