Colette armchair, yellow and green belle-épine

Designer: Cristina Celestino

4 900 €

Other colors

Description

The Colette armchair is part of a collection created in collaboration with designer Cristina Celestino. 
Inspired by a desire to express the relationship between inside and outside spaces, a notion held dear to Henri Matisse, this armchair has been designed as a furniture piece with a strong character. 
The mix of the rattan frame and block colored and organic patterned fabrics on the seat cousins bring a casual style to this piece, while still rendering it elegant.
Our organic patterned Belle-épine fabric is applied around the entire seat cushion. The Colette armchair's final look makes it versatile to a whole variety of settings, whether they be classic or contemporary.

Presented here in duck green and ochre version, the Colette armchair is also available in a ochre and sky blue tones.

Features

• Dimensions (cm) : W60 x H60 x D65
• Materials: Rattan, cotton and viscose jacquard fabric covering (64%CO 36%VI)
• Handmade for you in Italy

 

 

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft, slightly damp cloth. 
The use of abrasive products is not recommended.
Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces.
Delivery
Made for you and delivered in 12 weeks. Maison Matisse is a "slow-design" interior design brand, therefore each piece is made to order.

Shipping fees for furniture from Maison Matisse are calculated on estimate for each order. Once we receive your order, customer service will contact you with an estimate for the shipping fees to be paid by credit card. If you have any questions, please contact us at the following address: customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The rattan structure of the chair has been entirely crafted by hand by one of the few remaining specialists in Europe based in Brianza, Italy. Made from a type of rattan known as Manao, the structure is made up of vines that are bent using a traditional steaming method in order to fix a curve, before being assembled and sanded by hand so it is soft to the touch.


Rattan is a natural and durable material that can be curved using heat in order to create round, organic and sensual shapes. The fabric covering the seat cushions is none other than our Belle-épine fabric, made to a high level of precision using natural fibers on a jacquard loom, it is also used on our cushions, sofas, folding screens and wall-papers. 

 

Inspiration

The Colette armchair echoes the textured composition and decorative elements found on Henri Matisse's Intérieur aux Aubergines piece from 1911, which inspired Italian designer Cristina Celestino to create this collection. The fabric reflects the arabesque motifs found on the work, as well of the pears posed next to the eggplants in the still life.  The rattan structure represents the relationship between indoor and outdoor spaces, a theme explored by the painter through the window and superimposed layers.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Fauteuil Colette, jaune et belle-épine vert

Designer : Cristina Celestino

4 900 €

Autres coloris

Description

Designé en collaboration avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino, le fauteuil Colette s'inscrit dans la collection Intérieur aux aubergines comme une pièce incontournable. 
Son usage peut être multiple : en complément d'un canapé familial, en fauteuil idéal pour apprécier un livre dans l'intimité d'une chambre ou encore en pièce maitresse au sein d'un salon d'hiver. 
Également décliné dans une deuxième gamme de couleur, le fauteuil Colette peut former un ensemble d'assises coloré, habillant votre intérieur en lui conférant un caractère ornemental et chaleureux. 

Ici présenté dans tes tons de vert canard et ocre, le fauteuil Colette existe également dans une déclinaison d'ocre et bleu ciel.

Caractéristiques
• Dimensions (cm) : L50 x H60 x P60
• Matériaux : Rotin, revêtement en tissu jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI)
• Fabriqué à la main en Italie
 

Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyage avec un chiffon doux, légèrement humidifié. 
L’usage de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillé.
Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces.
Le coussin d'assise est déhoussable, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé
Livraison
Fait pour vous et livré en 12 semaines. Maison Matisse est une marque de décoration d’intérieur "slow-design" ainsi chaque pièce est produite à la commande.

Les frais de livraison du mobilier Maison Matisse sont calculés sur devis à chaque commande. Dès réception de votre commande, notre service client vous communiquera le devis des frais de livraison qui seront à régler par carte bancaire. Pour toute question, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Le fauteuil Colette est réalisé à partir d'une structure en rotin entièrement fabriquée à la main par l'un des plus grands spécialistes en la matière, basé en Italie, et désormais parmi les derniers en Europe. Les tissus qui revêtent les coussins d'assise ont été confectionnés en fils naturels sur des métiers jacquard traditionnels. Les coussins sont déhoussables pour un permettre un nettoyage facile. La structure en rotin a été fabriquée à la main en pliant les cannes à l'aide de la vapeur d'eau, selon la méthode traditionnelle.

L'inspiration

Le fauteuil Colette fait écho à la composition texturée et au caractère décoratif du tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines peint par Henri Matisse en 1911, dont s'est inspiré la designer italienne Cristina Celestino pour la réalisation de cette collection. Le tissu reprend les arabesques présentes dans l'oeuvre et les poires qui composent aux côtés des aubergines une nature morte. La structure en rotin évoque la question du rapport intérieur-extérieur introduite par le peintre avec le thème de la fenêtre et le travail de superposition des plans.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino