Carré cup, green

Designer: Maison Matisse Studio

45 €

Other colors

Description

The La Musique collection, initially developed in collaboration with designer Marta Bakowski, offers a range of ceramic tableware. Maison Matisse continues the history of this collection with its Studio, completing it with new pieces of which the Carré cup is a part.

During a lunch, a dinner or simply a coffee with friends, the table and the objects on it are the center of attention, like full members of our discussions. The pieces of tableware therefore have a considerable importance in the general atmosphere, becoming actors of our scenographies.

With its singular shape and the finishes that are brought to it, the Carré cup is a piece of choice. Whether it is a water glass, a cocktail glass or a coffee cup, it can take on any function you wish, according to your desires, while bringing a decorative and colorful touch to your table.

Available in a range of 6 colors inspired by Henri Matisse's painting La Musique (1939), the Carré cup offers you the possibility to create an assortment to your image.

Combined with our bottles or our dessert plates, it allows the creation of a complete service with a unique and joyful look.

Features

Dimensions (cm) : Ø8;L8
Materials : ceramic
Created for you, in Italiy

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft, slightly damp cloth. The use of abrasive products is strongly discouraged. Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the parts.
Delivery
Delivery from November 8th

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The production of the Carré cup is carried out exclusively in Italy in a traditional factory. After creating a mold from our design, the piece of earthenware is poured and then removed from the mold by hand. The squared pattern is created in this mold as a guide for the craftsman. The piece is then painted, and it is by hand, piece by piece, that the craftsman draws the square pattern with a metal point. After a first firing, a matte varnish is added on the outside of the cup giving it this raw aspect and reinforcing the matte and shiny contrast of each cup. Each color has been developed exclusively for our La Musique collection.

Inspiration

Designed by the Maison Matisse studio, the Carré cup has a family resemblance with the other ceramics in the La Musique collection designed by Marta Bakowski. Always inspired by the eponymous work of Henri Matisse, painted in 1939, it is inspired by the lines painted by the artist on the tapestry in the painting. As for the colors, they are directly inspired by the palette and are perfectly coordinated with our dessert plates.

Maison Matisse Studio

Maison Matisse launched its design studio in 2021, complementing regular invitations to established and emerging designers. The Studio, an in-house playground, is a place for research and development that emphasizes spontaneity and curiosity in the creative process. Young designers are encouraged to participate and propose new interpretations of Henri Matisse's work. 

More information

Maison Matisse Studio

Gobelet Carré, vert

45 €

Autres coloris

Description

La collection La Musique, initialement développée en collaboration avec la designer Marta Bakowski, propose une gamme d’objets d’art de la table en céramique. Maison Matisse continue l’histoire de cette collection avec son Studio, en la complétant avec de nouvelles pièces dont le gobelet Carré fait partie.

Lors d’un déjeuner, d’un dîner ou simplement d’un café entre amis, la table et les objets qui s’y trouvent sont au centre de l’attention, comme des membres à part entière de nos discussions. Les pièces d’art de la table présentent donc une importance considérable dans l’atmosphère générale, en devenant acteurs de nos scénographies.

Par sa forme singulière et les finitions qui lui sont apportés, le gobelet Carré est une pièce de choix. Verre à eau, à cocktail ou tasse à café, il emprunte la fonction que vous désirez, selon vos envies, tout en apportant une touche décorative et colorée à votre table.

Décliné dans une gamme de 6 couleurs inspirée du tableau La Musique d’Henri Matisse (1939), le gobelet Carré vous offre la possibilité de créer un assortiment à votre image.

Associé à nos bouteilles ou encore à nos assiettes à dessert, il permet la création d’un service complet au rendu unique et joyeux.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : Ø8;H8
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie

Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyage avec un chiffon doux, légèrement humidifié. L’usage de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillé. Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces. Ne convient pas à un usage extérieur. Ne peut pas être utilisé comme assise.
Livraison
Livraison à partir du 30 août

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

La fabrication du gobelet Carré est réalisée exclusivement en Italie dans une manufacture traditionnelle. Après avoir créé un moule à partir de notre dessin, la pièce en faience est coulée puis démoulée à la main, le décor quadrillé est créé dans ce moule comme un guide pour l'artisan. La pièce est ensuite peinte, et c'est à la main, pièce par pièce, que l'artisan vient dessiner le motif Carré à l'aide d'une pointe métallique. Après une première cuisson, un vernis mat est ajouté sur l'extérieur du gobelet lui donnant cet aspect brut et renforçant le contraste matte et brillant de chaque gobelet. Chaque couleur a été développée exclusivement pour notre collection La Musique.

L'inspiration

Dessiné par le studio Maison Matisse, le gobelet Carré retrouve un air de famille avec les autres céramiques de la collection La Musique imaginée par Marta Bakowski. Toujours inspiré de l'oeuvre éponyme d'Henri Matisse, peinte en 1939, il s'inspire des lignes peintes par l’artiste sur la tapisserie présente dans le tableau. Quand aux couleurs, elles s'inspirent directement de la palette et viennent parfaitement se coordonner avec nos assiettes à dessert.