Table ronde Bianca - ocre - Ronde ocre

Designer: Cristina Celestino

2 700 €

Other colors

Description

Maison Matisse chose to develop its second permanent collection in collaboration with Italian designer Cristina Celestino: Intérieur aux Aubergines. 
The desire to reinterpret the indoor/outdoor theme explored in Henri Matisse's painting of the same name is thus reflected in the entire collection, including the essential piece - the Bianca coffee table. 
Bedside table, coffee table or as a side table next to a sofa, this unique piece boasts so many uses thanks to its timeless character that can be tailored to all tastes.  


Features

• Dimensions (in.) : H17,7 x Ø15,7
• Materials: Rattan and ceramics
• Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft, slightly damp cloth. 
The use of abrasive products is not recommended.
Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces.
Delivery
Made for you and delivered in 12 weeks. Maison Matisse is a "slow-design" interior design brand, therefore each piece is made to order.

Shipping fees for furniture from Maison Matisse are calculated on estimate for each order. Once we receive your order, customer service will contact you with an estimate for the shipping fees to be paid by credit card. If you have any questions, please contact us at the following address: customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Maison Matisse has entrusted this piece's fabrication to Italian artisans who pass down their traditional craftsmanship from one generation to the next, this unique workmanship is highlighted in the harmony found between the natural rattan and the matt ceramic top. 
Cast and then demolded by hand, the block-colored top is placed on a rattan structure that has been folded by the artisan's own hands to create unique geometric shapes. 

The theme of the window, introduced by Henri Matisse in his Intérieur aux Aubergines painting (1911), calls into question our relationship between the inside and the outside, a theme explored by Cristina Celestino when creating this collection. 
This feeling of being inside while breathing in the country air has undoubtedly influenced the designer's desire to play with the notion of the outdoors, bringing it into an indoor setting through the collection's products (use of rattan, ceramics, a bright color palette). 
Using rattan in the Bianca coffee table's design is therefore a significant choice. This natural and durable wood offers many complex and varied shaping possibilities, which have allowed this piece to have such a unique look.

Inspiration

The Bianca coffee table replicates the color palette used in H. Matisse's 1911 piece, Intérieur aux Aubergines, which inspired Italian designer Cristina Celestino to create this collection. Its rounded shape is inspired by the dressing table depicted on the painting.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Table ronde Bianca ocre

Designer : Cristina Celestino

2 700 €

Autres coloris

Description

C’est avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino que Maison Matisse a choisi de développer sa deuxième collection permanente : Intérieur aux aubergines. 
Le désir de reprendre le thème intérieur/extérieur introduit dans le tableau homonyme d’Henri Matisse transparait alors à travers toutes les pièces de la collection, dont la table basse Bianca fait partie intégrante. 
Table de chevet, table basse ou encore bout de canapé, tant d’utilisations rendues possibles par cette pièce unique au caractère intemporel, qui sauront répondre à vos envies.  

Disponible dans une deuxième gamme de couleur, notre table basse Bianca est également déclinée dans deux formats ovales avec lesquels elle peut être associée.

Caractéristiques
• Dimensions (cm) : H45 x Ø40
• Matériaux : Rotin et céramique
• Fabriqué à la main en Italie
Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyage avec un chiffon doux, légèrement humidifié. 
L’usage de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillé.
Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces.
Livraison
Fait pour vous et livré en 12 semaines. Maison Matisse est une marque de décoration d’intérieur "slow-design" ainsi chaque pièce est produite à la commande.

Les frais de livraison du mobilier Maison Matisse sont calculés sur devis à chaque commande. Dès réception de votre commande, notre service client vous communiquera le devis des frais de livraison qui seront à régler par carte bancaire. Pour toute question, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Maison Matisse a confié la réalisation de cette pièce à des artisans italiens disposant d’un savoir-faire ancestral transmis de génération en génération, dont le travail unique transpire à travers l’alliage de rotin naturel et de céramique à la finition mate. 
Coulé puis démoulé à la main, le plan de couleur unie est posé sur une structure en rotin plié par la main de l’artisan, afin de lui conférer ses formes géométriques singulières. Le thème de la fenêtre, introduit dans le tableau Intérieur aux aubergines d’Henri Matisse (1911), soulève la question du rapport intérieur-extérieur qui a inspiré Cristina Celestino lors de la réalisation de cette collection. 
L’effet de se trouver dans un intérieur tout en respirant l’air du paysage représenté, lui a sans aucun doute transmis l’envie d’introduire à son tour un ensemble de codes propres à l’extérieur (utilisation du rotin, céramique, palette de couleurs vives) dans les produits de la collection. 
Le choix du rotin comme matériau dans la conception de la table basse Bianca n’est donc pas anodin. C'est un bois naturel et durable offrant des possibilités de pliages complexes et variés, conférant à cette pièce un rendu unique.

L'inspiration

La table basse Bianca reprend la palette de couleurs du tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) de H. Matisse dont s'est inspiré la designer italienne, Cristina Celestino, pour la conception de cette collection. Sa forme arrondie reprend celle de la coiffeuse présentée dans la toile.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino