Dessert plate Clé

Designer: Marta Bakowski

130 €
Description
Inspired by the universe of Henri Matisse's painting La Musique (1939), designer Marta Bakowski created the Clé dessert plate in collaboration with Maison Matisse. 
As part of a set of 6 dessert plates, it makes it possible to create a matching or colorful service.
All the tableware in the La Musique collection is suitable for food use.
Features

Dimensions (in.) : Ø7 x H1
Materials: earthenware 
Made for you, in Italy, in the region of Tuscany.

Maintenance advice
Hand wash with a mild soap and non-abrasive sponge, and then gently wipe with a lint-free cloth. Do not put in the dishwasher
Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Created by a workshop in Tuscany specializing in ceramics, the earthenware Clé plate is cast and then demolded entirely by hand. Once removed from the mold, the plate is painted with the slip of the desired color, and its decorative design is applied using the spolvero technique. Then, the decorative designed is traced over with a "miretta", a special metal point widely used by ceramists. The plate is then fired a first time, and then a varnish with a rough finish is applied before the plate is fired a second time in order to harden the material so that it stands the test of time.


The Clé plate is the result of ancestral know-how and heritage. It is handmade by exceptional Italian craftsmen using traditional techniques to obtain an incomparable matte finish.

Inspiration

Entitled Clé, this plate’s design is based on the silhouette of the guitar player in Henri Matisse’s La Musique painted in 1939. 
In the synthesis of this work, Henri Matisse plays with geometry by using an ellipse for a face, a circle for a breast and a curve for the hip. Marta Bakowski reinterpreted these elementary shapes and made use of them as a base to complement this ceramic collection. Indeed, their simplicity allows the decorative designs to express themselves fully, without frills or connotations that would disturb interpretation of the object, thus making it timeless.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse invited the young designer Marta Bakowski to create its first permanent collection inspired by the painting La Musique (1939). The Franco-Polish designer took the palette of colors and brilliantly reinterpreted the most representative themes of Henri Matisse's work, such as the philodendron leaf, the figure of the woman and music.

More information

Marta Bakowski

Assiette à dessert Clé

Designer : Marta Bakowski

130 €
Description
S’inspirant de l’univers du tableau La Musique d’Henri Matisse (1939), la designer Marta Bakowski a réalisé l’assiette à dessert Clé, en collaboration avec Maison Matisse. 
Venant compléter un ensemble de 6 assiettes à dessert, elle rend possible la création d’un service personnalisé uniforme ou coloré.
Toutes les pièces d'art de la table de la collection La Musique sont conformes à un usage alimentaire.
Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : Ø18 x H2,5
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie, dans la région de Toscane

Conseils d'entretien
Lavage à la main avec un savon doux et une éponge non abrasive et un essuyage délicat avec un linge non pelucheux. Ne pas mettre au lave-vaisselle ou au micro-ondes.
Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Provenant de la production d'un atelier de Toscane spécialisé dans la céramique, la faïence de l'assiette Clé est coulée puis démoulée entièrement à la main. Une fois sortie du moule, l'assiette est peinte avec l’engobe de la couleur désirée, et voit les contours de son décor être posés suivant la technique du spolvero.
 

Ensuite, le décor est tracé à l’aide d’une « miretta », pointe métallique adaptée et largement utilisée par les céramistes. L’assiette est ensuite cuite une première fois, puis un vernis à la finition brute est posé, et l’assiette est cuite une deuxième fois afin de figer la matière à l'épreuve du temps. Issue d'un savoir-faire et d'un héritage ancestral, l'assiette clé est réalisée à la main par des artisans italiens d'exception, selon des techniques traditionnelles permettant d'obtenir un rendu matifié incomparable.

L'inspiration

Intitulé Clé, le motif de cette assiette reprend les courbes de la silhouette de la joueuse de guitare présentée dans le tableau La Musique peint en 1939 par Henri Matisse.

Dans son travail de synthèse, Henri Matisse joue de la géométrie : une ellipse pour un visage, un cercle pour un sein ou la courbe d’une hanche. Ce sont ces formes élémentaires que Marta Bakowski a exploité et réinterprêté pour les utiliser comme base et support à la collection en céramique. En effet leur simplicité permet aux décors de pleinement s’exprimer, sans fioritures ni connotations qui viendraient perturber la lecture de l’objet, rendant ainsi l'objet intemporel.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse a invité la jeune designer Marta Bakowski à créer sa première collection permanente. La jeune designer franco-polonaise, a extrait du tableau La Musique (1939) la palette de couleurs et réinterprété avec brio les thèmes le plus représentatifs de l'œuvre d'Henri Matisse, comme la feuille de philodendron, la figure de la femme et la musique.

Plus d'informations

Marta Bakowski