Dessert plate Nuance

Designer: Marta Bakowski

130 €
Description
The Nuance dessert plate is part of a collection of 6 earthenware dessert plates created in collaboration with designer Marta Bakowski. They reveal the universe of Henri Matisse’s painting La Musique (1939) through a range of 6 different colors and 6 different patterns. Sold individually and suitable for food use, they can compose a matching service, or be assembled with our other plates according to your desires 

Features

Dimensions (cm) : Ø7 x H1
Materials: earthenware 
Made for you, in Italy, in the region of Tuscany.

Maintenance advice
Hand wash with a mild soap and non-abrasive sponge, and then gently wipe with a lint-free cloth. Do not put in the dishwasher
Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Made of earthenware in Italy, the Nuance plate is cast and demolded entirely by hand. The decorative design is then engraved with a metal point after the outlines are traced using the spolvero technique. Spolvero, derived from the Italian "polvere" meaning "powder", designates the technique of transferring a preliminary drawing onto a surface. 

The plate is covered with a matte varnish giving it a raw aspect. Each piece thus becomes unique according to the artisan’s handiwork. 


The Nuance plate is inspired by the female face, a theme so representative of Henri Matisse’s work and utilized in the painting that inspired this collection. The extreme simplicity of the decorative design, color, and matte aspect engenders all the beauty of this piece. 

Inspiration

Inspired by Henri Matisse's painting La Musique in 1939, the Nuage plate’s motif reproduces the facial lines of the character accompanying the guitar player. Inspired by the synthesis shown by Henri Matisse in his works, Marta Bakowski first broke down the elements of the painting to reinterpret them. She thus formed a collection of shapes and motifs, which she placed on objects to create new compositions. 

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse invited the young designer Marta Bakowski to create its first permanent collection inspired by the painting La Musique (1939). The Franco-Polish designer took the palette of colors and brilliantly reinterpreted the most representative themes of Henri Matisse's work, such as the philodendron leaf, the figure of the woman and music.

More information

Marta Bakowski

Assiette à dessert Nuance

Designer : Marta Bakowski

130 €
Description

L'assiette à dessert Nuance fait partie d'une collection de 6 assiettes à dessert en faïence réalisée en collaboration avec la designer Marta Bakowski. Celles-ci déploient l'univers du tableau La Musique d'Henri Matisse (1939) à travers une gamme de 6 coloris et 6 motifs différents. Vendue à l'unité et conforme à un usage alimentaire, elle peut composer un service uniforme ou être assemblée selon vos envies à nos autres assiettes.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : Ø18 x H2,5
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie, dans la région de Toscane

Conseils d'entretien
Lavage à la main avec un savon doux et une éponge non abrasive et un essuyage délicat avec un linge non pelucheux. Ne pas mettre au lave-vaisselle ou au micro-ondes.
Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Fabriquée en faïence en Italie, coulée puis démoulée entièrement à la main, le décor de l'assiette Nuance est gravé à l'aide d'une pointe métallique, après en avoir tracé les contours grâce à la technique du spolvero. Le spolvero, dérivé de l'italien "polvere" qui signie "poudre", désigne une technique de transfert d'un dessin préparatoire sur un support. 

L'assiette est recouverte d'un vernis mat lui conférant un aspect brut. Ainsi, chaque pièce devient unique au gré du geste de l'artisan. 

L’assiette Nuance s’inspire de la figure de la femme, thème si représentatif de l’oeuvre d’Henri Matisse et décliné dans le tableau à l’origine de l’inspiration de cette collection. L'extrême simplicité de son décor, sa couleur et son aspect mat, font toute la beauté de cette pièce.

L'inspiration

Inspiré du tableau La Musique peint en 1939 par Henri Matisse, le motif de l'assiette Nuance reprend les lignes du visage du personnage qui accompagne la joueuse de guitare. 

S'inspirant du travail de synthèse conduit par Henri Matisse sur ses œuvres, Marta Bakowski a d'abord décomposé les éléments de la toile pour les réinterpréter. Ainsi, elle disposait d’une collection de formes et de motifs à placer sur les objets selon une nouvelle composition.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse a invité la jeune designer Marta Bakowski à créer sa première collection permanente. La jeune designer franco-polonaise, a extrait du tableau La Musique (1939) la palette de couleurs et réinterprété avec brio les thèmes le plus représentatifs de l'œuvre d'Henri Matisse, comme la feuille de philodendron, la figure de la femme et la musique.

Plus d'informations

Marta Bakowski