Canon large bowl

Designer: Marta Bakowski

1 450 €
Description

The Canon large bowl is one of the iconic pieces of the La Musique collection, which consists of a set of earthenware objects created in collaboration with designer Marta Bakowski. 
Its generous dimensions make it an object with multiple uses: it can be used as a centerpiece, a fruit or vegetable bowl, or simply as a decorative object in its own right. 
When combined with our Octave pitcher or the Harmonie bottle, it creates a decorative universe whose bright colors will bring joy and character to your table decoration. 

All the tableware is suitable for food use.

Features

Dimensions (in.) : Ø18,5 x H3
Materials: earthenware 
Made for you, in Italy, in the region of Tuscany.

Maintenance advice
Hand wash with a mild soap and non-abrasive sponge, and then gently wipe with a lint-free cloth. Do not put in the dishwasher
Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Handcrafted in a workshop located in Tuscany, Italy since 1921, the Canon large bowl is made entirely by hand. First cast and then demolded to obtain the round shape that provides its generous character, the Canon large bowl is then fired a first time. Once the decorative design has been hand-painted by a master decorator, the bowl is fired a second time to ensure optimal color fixation. 

From the great family of ceramics, the designer selected faïence earthenware. Named after the Italian city of Faenza, this is one of the oldest materials used in ceramics. It enables the reproduction of elaborate decorations while vividly bringing out the colors. The Canon large bowl's combination of bright colors and matte finish is a feat of craftsmanship that only a few workshops still have the ability to achieve.

Inspiration

The Canon large bowl and its sunny color palette are inspired by Henri Matisse's painting "La Musique" (1939). The combination of geometric shapes and plant shapes forms a pictorial score that plunges the object into a timeless universe. 

Starting from the interpretation of a single painting, the designer wished to echo all the painter's artistic pursuits with the ultimate goal of preserving his spirit, highlighting the boldness of his creation, and conveying his values.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse invited the young designer Marta Bakowski to create its first permanent collection inspired by the painting La Musique (1939). The Franco-Polish designer took the palette of colors and brilliantly reinterpreted the most representative themes of Henri Matisse's work, such as the philodendron leaf, the figure of the woman and music.

More information

Marta Bakowski

Grand plat Canon

Designer : Marta Bakowski

1 450 €
Description

Le grand plat Canon est l'une des pièces iconiques de la collection La Musique, composée d'un ensemble d'objets en faïence imaginé en collaboration avec la designer Marta Bakowski. 

Ses dimensions généreuses font de lui un objet aux usages multiples : il peut être utilisé comme un centre de table, à l’image d’un plat accueillant des compositions variées de fruits et légumes ou simplement comme objet de décoration à part entière. 

Une fois associé à notre cruche Octave ou encore à la bouteille Harmonie, il permet de créer un univers décoratif dont les couleurs vives sauront insufler joie et caractère à votre décoration de table. 

Toutes les pièces d'art de la table sont conformes à un usage alimentaire.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions : Ø 47 cm | Hauteur : 7,5cm
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie, dans la région de Toscane

Conseils d'entretien
Lavage à la main avec un savon doux et une éponge non abrasive et un essuyage délicat avec un linge non pelucheux. Ne pas mettre au lave-vaisselle.
Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Réalisé de façon artisanale en Italie, dans un atelier situé en Toscane depuis 1921, le grand plat Canon est entièrement fabriqué à la main.
D’abord coulé puis démoulé afin d’obtenir une forme ronde lui donnant son caractère généreux, le grand plat Canon est ensuite cuit une première fois. Une fois le décor peint à la main par un maître décorateur, le plat est cuit une seconde fois afin d’assurer une fixation optimale des couleurs. 

Dans la grande famille des céramiques, la designer a choisit la faïence. Tirant son nom de la ville italienne de Faenza, cette matière est l’une des plus anciennes utilisées en céramique. Elle permet en effet d’y reproduire des décors élaborés en faisant ressortir vivement les couleurs. La combinaison des couleurs vives et de la finition mate du grand plat Canon relève d'une prouesse artisanale dont seuls quelques ateliers ont encore la clé.

L'inspiration

Le grand plat Canon et la palette de couleurs solaires qui l'accompagne trouvent leur origine dans le tableau La Musique du peintre Henri Matisse (1939). L'alliance des formes géométriques aux formes végétales compose une partition picturale qui plonge l'objet dans un univers intemporel.

En partant de l'interprétation d'une seule toile, la designer a souhaité faire écho à l'ensemble des recherches plastiques du peintre, dans le but ultime de préserver son esprit, de mettre en valeur l’audace de sa création et de véhiculer ses valeurs.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse a invité la jeune designer Marta Bakowski à créer sa première collection permanente. La jeune designer franco-polonaise, a extrait du tableau La Musique (1939) la palette de couleurs et réinterprété avec brio les thèmes le plus représentatifs de l'œuvre d'Henri Matisse, comme la feuille de philodendron, la figure de la femme et la musique.

Plus d'informations

Marta Bakowski