Crépuscule tray, grey

Cork tray, French design made in Portugal

Designer: Guillaume Delvigne

160 €

Other colors

Payment in 3 times without expenses from 250€ of purchase

Description

The Crépuscule tray is a decorative accessory designed by Guillaume Delvigne for Maison Matisse. Easily integrated in the decoration of a living room, as a tray on a console or a bar, as a pocket on a desk or in the center of a dining table, it brings a touch of uniqueness to any interior by adding a touch of fresh and joyful color. The marriage of natural cork with a bold color gives this piece a sober and elegant look, like the work of Henri Matisse. Available in two colors, it also exists in the form of a small change tray.

Features

Dimensions (cm) : H3 x L46 xP30
Material : cork 100% recycled, FSC certified manufacturer
Made for you, in Portugal

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft cloth, rubbing lightly. The use of abrasive products is strongly discouraged.
Delivery
In stock from february 1st, then delivered within 3 to 7 days.

If you are a professional

Contact us

Arts and materials

The cork used to create the pieces imagined by Guillaume Delvigne is a natural material 100% recycled, from eco-managed cork oak forests and produced by a FSC-certified specialist. First reduced to grain, then sifted to the ideal thickness, it is then "amalgamated" into blocks. Thanks to a very precise machine, the natural cork block is then carved into the edge to form the final piece. All waste from this process is recycled back into the first stage of production.

Inspiration

The Crépuscule tray is one of the decorative accessories imagined in collaboration with Guillaume Delvigne. It is inspired by the irregularities of the cuts present in the work Les Mille et Une Nuits (1950) by Henri Matisse, so particular to the painter's paper cuts. The designer thus wished to draw unique contours, as "accidental", echoing the creative process used by Matisse in his work..

Find out more about the collection's inspirations

Guillaume Delvigne

In 2023, Guillaume Delvigne imagined for Maison Matisse a collection of accessories for the office, inspired by the artwork Les Mille et Une Nuits dated from 1950 and which gave its name to the collection. Entirely made in cork, in Portugal, and hand painted, the collection is very joyful and versatile. It is composed of trays, organizers, shelves, and a stool.

More information

Guillaume Delvigne

Plateau Crépuscule, gris

Plateau en liège, design français fabriqué au portugal

Designer : Guillaume Delvigne

160 €

Autres coloris

Paiement en 3 fois sans frais à partir de 250€ d'achat

Description
Le plateau Crépuscule est un accessoire décoratif imaginé par Guillaume Delvigne pour Maison Matisse. S'intégrant facilement dans la décoration d'une pièce à vivre, en plateau sur une console ou un bar, en vide-poche sur un bureau ou au centre d'une table à manger, il permet d'apporter une touche de singularité à chaque intérieur en y ajoutant une touche de couleur fraiche et joyeuse. Le mariage du liège naturel à un aplat de couleur franche confère à cette pièce un rendu sobre et élégant, à l'image de l'oeuvre d'Henri Matisse.
Disponible en deux coloris, il existe également sous le format d'un vide-poches.
Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : H3 x L46 xP30
Matériau : liège 100% recyclé, fabricant certifié FSC
Fabriqué pour vous, au Portugal

Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyer avec un chiffon doux, en frottant légèrement. L'utilisation de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillée.
Livraison
En stock à partir du 1er février, puis livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Le liège utilisé pour la création des pièces imaginées par Guillaume Delvigne est un matériau naturel 100% recyclé, issu de forêts de chêne-liège éco-gérée et conçu par un spécialiste certifié FSC. D'abord réduit en grain, puis tamisé jusqu'à obtenir l'épaisseur idéale, il est ensuite "amalgamé" en blocs. Grâce à une machine très précise, le bloc de liège naturel est ensuite sculpté dans la tranche pour former la pièce finale. Tous les déchets issus de ce processus sont recyclés en réintégrant la première étape de production.

L'inspiration

Le plateau Crépuscule est l'un des accessoires décoratifs imaginé en collaboration avec Guillaume Delvigne. Il s'inspire des irrégularités de découpes présentes dans l'oeuvre Les Mille et Une Nuits (1950) d'Henri Matisse, si particulières aux papiers découpés du peintre. Le designer a ainsi souhaité dessiner des contours uniques, comme "accidentés", faisant écho au processus créatif utilisé par Matisse dans son oeuvre..

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Guillaume Delvigne

En 2023, Guillaume Delvigne imagine pour Maison Matisse une série d’accessoires de bureau pour la collection Les Mille et Une Nuits, inspirée de l’oeuvre du même nom, créée par Henri Matisse en 1950. Fabriquée entièrement en liège, au Portugal, et peinte à la main, la collection se révèle joyeuse et polyvalente. Elle se compose de plateaux, d’organiseurs, d’étagères et d’un tabouret.

Plus d'informations

Guillaume Delvigne