Belle-épine cushion - Green

Designer: Cristina Celestino

980 €

Other colors

Description

Floor cushions can be used to decorate a bedroom and add a cozy feel, or can be used as seating around a coffee table, like our rattan Bianca coffee table for example. You could also create your own reading spot on your veranda or in a child's bedroom.

For those fans who love comfortable and soft settings, you'll fall in love with our Belle-épine duck green cushion, created by Italian designer Cristina Celestino. 
The Belle-épine floor cushion is made up of 3 separate cushions with contrasting trims, fixed together by 6 buttons to offer a quilted effect. This overlapping effect almost creates an optical illusion. It is composed of alternating fabrics, with a block-color duck green and organic pattern against a green background, and is made in Italy on traditional jacquard looms. 

Our Belle-épine floor cushion is also available in a second color scheme. 

Features

Dimensions (in.) : H5,9 x W17,7 x L31,5
Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Polyurethane and polyester flakes filling
Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces.
Professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Shipping fees for furniture from Maison Matisse are calculated on estimate for each order. Once we receive your order, customer service will contact you with an estimate for the shipping fees to be paid by credit card. If you have any questions, please contact us at the following address: customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Produced using traditional Italian craftsmanship, our floor cushions are pieces that shine a spotlight on their luxurious material. This green floor cushion has been woven on a jacquard loom, making it possible to create intricate patterned fabrics. Its mechanics control each individual thread, allowing infinite interweaving and binding options with the weft threads, a true feat of craftsmanship.

Inspiration

The Belle-épine floor cushion, with its shape and patterns, reinterprets the Orientalist style found in Henri Matisse's Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911), one of the artist's most creative works and the source of Italian designer Cristina Celestino's inspiration. 

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Coussin de sol Belle-épine vert

Designer : Cristina Celestino

980 €

Autres coloris

Description

Le coussin de sol permet de décorer une chambre et de lui donner un air plus cosy, ou d’ajouter facilement des places assises autour d'une table basse, comme notre table basse Bianca en rotin par exemple. Vous pourrez également choisir de créer un coin lecture dans votre véranda ou dans une chambre d'enfant.

Adeptes du confort moelleux et des ambiances pleines de douceur, vous succomberez à notre coussin Belle-épine vert canard, imaginé par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. 
Le coussin de sol Belle-épine est composé de 3 coussins aux biais contrastés, fixés par 6 boutons lui donnant un effet matelassé. Ce jeu de superposition permet de créer un aspect trompe l'oeil. Il est composé d'une alternance de tissus unis vert canard et d'un tissu aux motifs organiques sur fond vert, confectionnés en Italie sur des métiers jacquard traditionnels. 


Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : L80 x l45 x H15
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI)
Garnissage : polyuréthane et flocons de polyester
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces.
Un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Les frais de livraison du mobilier Maison Matisse sont calculés sur devis à chaque commande. Dès réception de votre commande, notre service client vous communiquera le devis des frais de livraison qui seront à régler par carte bancaire. Pour toute question, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Réalisés grâce aux savoir-faire d’ateliers italiens, nos coussins de sol sont des créations qui font la part belle aux matières. Ce coussin de sol vert a été tissé sur métier jacquard, rendant possible l'élaboration de tissus à motifs complexes. Sa mécanique commande individuellement chaque fil de chaîne permettant un nombre infini d'options d'entrecroisements et de liages avec des fils de trame, véritable prouesse artisanale.

L'inspiration

Le coussin de sol Belle-épine, à travers sa forme et ses motifs, offre un style orientalisant que l'on retrouve dans le tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) d'Henri Matisse, l'une des oeuvres les plus décoratives du peintre réinterprétée par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino