Harmonie large serving bowl

Designer: Marta Bakowski

1 450 €
Description

For this first collaboration with the Franco-Polish designer Marta Bakowski, Maison Matisse has chosen to create a set of 14 earthenware table pieces inspired by the Henri Matisse’s painting La Musique (1939). 
Placed at the center of a table calling for gaiety, the Harmonie large serving bowl will provide your interior with strong symbolic character, that of parties and get-togethers, but never without music! 

The pieces in the La Musique collection have been designed to allow you to create various decorative combinations. Thus, the Harmonie large serving bowl will go just as well with our Octave pitcher or Sol bottle, according to your desires. 
All the tableware is suitable for food use.

Features

Dimensions (cm) : Ø18,5 x H3,1
Materials: earthenware 
Made for you, in Italy, in the region of Tuscany.

Maintenance advice
Hand wash with a mild soap and non-abrasive sponge, and then gently wipe with a lint-free cloth. Do not put in the dishwasher
Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Echoing the artist's technique, the Harmonie large serving bowl is crafted entirely by hand in one of the oldest workshops in Tuscany, open since 1921 and considered one of the best sources of Italian ceramic know-how.

Cast and then demolded by hand, the pieces are first fired twice, with the design applied to the biscuit between the two steps using tissue paper outlined by pricked holes from a needle; the tissue paper is then dabbed with graphite using the "spolvero" technique. 
This outline then guides the expert hands of the master decorator as she paints the decoration by hand. The traces of the brush, visible on the object, make it unique. 

The Harmony large serving bowl was born from a desire to draw an object with curves and geometric lines using flat red, green, and ochre tints which translate the formal language of the painter into three dimensions. The work of composing and arranging the patterns and colors was guided by the need to transcribe the emotions emanating from the master's painting. Thus, like a common thread, the Harmonie large serving bowl's decorative design evokes vitality, energy, and joie de vivre.

 

Inspiration

The Harmony large serving bowl is inspired by the famous painting "La Musique" painted by Henri Matisse in 1939. Its motif finds harmony among the soft curves of the leaf and the dynamic rhythm of the geometric shapes that evoke the graphic elements of the painting. 

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse invited the young designer Marta Bakowski to create its first permanent collection inspired by the painting La Musique (1939). The Franco-Polish designer took the palette of colors and brilliantly reinterpreted the most representative themes of Henri Matisse's work, such as the philodendron leaf, the figure of the woman and music.

More information

Marta Bakowski

Grand plat creux Harmonie

Designer : Marta Bakowski

1 450 €
Description

Pour cette première collaboration avec la designer franco-polonaise Marta Bakowski, Maison Matisse a choisit de créer un ensemble de 14 pièces d'art de la table en faïence, inspiré du tableau La Musique d’Henri Matisse (1939). 

Placé au centre d’une table appelant à la gaieté, le grand plat creux Harmonie apportera à votre intérieur un caractère fort et symbolique : celui de la fête et des retrouvailles, mais jamais sans musique ! 

Les pièces de la collection La Musique ont été pensées pour vous permettre de créer diverses combinaisons décoratives. Ainsi, le grand plat creux Harmonie, pièce entièrement peinte à la main, évoluera tout aussi bien avec notre cruche Octave qu'avec notre bouteille Sol, en fonction de vos envies. 
Toutes les pièces d'art de la table sont conformes à un usage alimentaire.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions : Ø 47 cm | Hauteur : 8cm
Matériaux : faïence peinte à la main
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie, dans la région de Toscane

Conseils d'entretien
Lavage à la main avec un savon doux et une éponge non abrasive et un essuyage délicat avec un linge non pelucheux. Ne pas mettre au lave-vaisselle ou au micro-ondes.
Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

En écho au geste de l’artiste, le grand plat creux Harmonie est entièrement réalisé à la main, faisant appel à l'un des plus anciens ateliers artisanaux installé en Toscane depuis 1921, faisant partie des meilleurs savoir-faire de la céramique italienne. Coulées puis démoulées à la main, les pièces subissent d’abord deux cuissons, permettant entre les deux étapes d’appliquer le dessin sur le biscuit grâce à un papier de soie surligné par les perforations d’une aiguille et ensuite tamponné au graphite, selon la technique du « spolvero ». 

Ce tracé guide ensuite les mains expertes du maître décorateur pour peindre le décor à la main. Les traces du pinceau, visibles sur l'objet, le rendent ainsi unique. Le grand plat creux Harmonie est né d’une volonté de dessiner un objet aux courbes et lignes géométriques, déclinant des aplats rouges, verts et ocres qui traduisent le langage formel du peintre, en trois dimensions. Le travail de composition et d’agencement des motifs et des couleurs a été guidé par la nécessité de retranscrire les émotions émanant de la toile du peintre. Ainsi, à la manière d’un fil conducteur, le décor du grand plat creux Harmonie évoque la vitalité, l’énergie et la joie de vivre.

L'inspiration

Le plat Harmonie est inspiré du célèbre tableau "La Musique" peint par Henri Matisse en 1939. Son motif trouve une harmonie entre la douceur des courbes de la feuille et le rythme dynamique des formes géométriques qui rappelle les éléments graphiques de la toile. 

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Henri Matisse, La Musique (1939), Albright-Knox Art Gallery - Buffalo (Etats-Unis) © Succession H. Matisse.

Marta Bakowski

Maison Matisse a invité la jeune designer Marta Bakowski à créer sa première collection permanente. La jeune designer franco-polonaise, a extrait du tableau La Musique (1939) la palette de couleurs et réinterprété avec brio les thèmes le plus représentatifs de l'œuvre d'Henri Matisse, comme la feuille de philodendron, la figure de la femme et la musique.

Plus d'informations

Marta Bakowski