Variation plaid, blue/ochre

Wool and cotton jacquard throw

Designer: Studio Maison Matisse

390 €

Other colors

Payment in 3 times without expenses from 250€ of purchase

Description

A beloved accessory for warmth and conviviality, the plaid has found its place in many interiors, classic or contemporary, for our greatest pleasure. With this Variation plaid, Maison Matisse wishes to deliver its own interpretation of the painting La Musique by Henri Matisse (1939).

Here, the Variation plaid proposes an emblematic shape of Henri Matisse's work, the philodendron leaf, to bring an organic and graphic touch to the wool and cotton fabric.

Placed on an armchair, a bed or worn around the shoulders like a shawl, it brings a joyful and creative atmosphere, full of colors.

Designed by Maison Matisse Studio, the Variation plaid is available in 4 color variations: green/black, red/pink, pink/ochre, blue/ochre.

Features

Dimensions (in): L55,12 x H74,8 

Materials: Jacquard fabric 60% wool, 40% cotton 

Made for you in Italy

Maintenance advice
Maison Matisse recommends a professional wash in case of visible stains.
Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

If you are a professional

Contact us

Arts and materials

Woven on high-precision jacquard looms, the Variation plaid offers a two-tone, negative finish. Made by an Italian manufacturer whose specialty is this, it highlights a unique and ancestral know-how. 

Highly appreciated for its exceptional properties, such as ease of care and the fluidity of the fabric, jacquard is the perfect compromise between quality and weaving possibilities. 

Maison Matisse has chosen a combination of wool (60%) and cotton (40%) to give the fabric an ideal softness and thermal capacity. Thus, the plaid is not only placed on a seat, but can be worn by all, to accompany us in the cool of winter.

Inspiration

The Studio Maison Matisse was inspired by the philodendron leaf in the painting La Musique by Henri Matisse (1939), to decline it in the format of 4 plaids with colors taken from the palette of the work. This graphic element, dear to the painter, brings freshness to the fabric while respecting the codes of the painting.

Maison Matisse Studio

Maison Matisse launched its design studio in 2021, complementing regular invitations to established and emerging designers. The Studio, an in-house playground, is a place for research and development that emphasizes spontaneity and curiosity in the creative process. Young designers are encouraged to participate and propose new interpretations of Henri Matisse's work. 

More information

Maison Matisse Studio

Plaid Variation, bleu/ocre

Designer : Studio Maison Matisse

390 €

Autres coloris

Description

Le Studio Maison Matisse a travaillé pour la première fois autour du textile, afin de livrer une interprétation personnelle du tableau La Musique d’Henri Matisse (1939) sous la forme du plaid Variation.
Accessoire adoré de tous car propice à la chaleur et à la convivialité, le plaid trouve aujourd’hui sa place dans de nombreux intérieurs, classiques ou contemporains, pour notre plus grand plaisir.

Ici, le plaid Variation propose une forme emblématique du travail d’Henri Matisse, la feuille de philodendron, afin d’apporter une touche organique et graphique au tissu en laine et coton.

Posé sur un fauteuil, un lit ou encore porté autour des épaules à la façon d’un châle, il apporte une atmosphère joyeuse et créative, toute en couleurs.

Dessiné par le Studio de Maison Matisse, le plaid Variation est disponible en 4 déclinaisons de couleurs : vert/noir, rouge/rose, rose/ocre, bleu/ocre.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm): L140 x H190 

Matériaux : tissu jacquard 60% laine, 40% coton 

Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie

Conseils d'entretien
Maison Matisse vous conseille un lavage professionnel en cas de tache visible.
Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Tissé sur des métiers jacquard d’une grande précision, le plaid Variation propose un rendu double-face bicolore, en négatif. Fabriqué par une manufacture italienne dont c’est la spécialité, il met en avant un savoir-faire unique et ancestral. 

Très apprécié pour ses propriétés exceptionnelles, comme une facilité d’entretien ou encore la fluidité du tissu, le jacquard est le compromis parfait entre qualité et possibilités de tissage. 

Maison Matisse a choisit une association de laine (60%) et de coton (40%) pour conférer au tissu une douceur et une capacité thermique idéales. Ainsi, le plaid ne se pose plus uniquement sur une assise, mais se laisse porter par tous, pour nous accompagner dans la fraicheur de l’hiver.

L'inspiration

Le Studio Maison Matisse s’est inspiré de la feuille de philodendron présente dans le tableau La Musique d’Henri Matisse (1939), pour la décliner sous le format de 4 plaids aux couleurs elles-mêmes tirées de la palette de l’oeuvre. Cet élément graphique, cher au peintre, permet d’apporter de la fraicheur au tissu tout en respectant les codes du tableau.

Studio Maison Matisse

Maison Matisse a lancé en 2021 son studio de design, venant compléter les invitations régulières adressées aux designers établis et émergents. Le Studio, véritable terrain de jeu interne, est un lieu de recherche et de développement qui privilégie la spontanéité et la curiosité dans le processus de création. Les jeunes designers sont encouragés à participer et à proposer de nouvelles interprétations de l'oeuvre d'Henri Matisse.

Plus d'informations

Studio Maison Matisse