Paysage le soir corridor carpet - sky blue / brown

Designer: Cristina Celestino

4 565 €

Other colors

Description

Given that it is often an essential transit point between the various rooms of our home, the hallway is now a room in its own right that deserves to be decorated and furnished to perfection. The hallway carpet therefore becomes an ideal addition to dress your interior. Renowned Italian designer Cristina Celestino has designed this Paysage le soir hallway carpet for Maison Matisse, drawing her inspiration from Henri Matisse's Intérieur aux Aubergines painting.

Features

Dimensions (cm): 320 x 90
Materials: Himalayan wool and silk (30% SE)
Handmade in Nepal

 

Maison Matisse is a "slow-design" interior design brand, therefore each rug is made to order.
Maison Matisse offers you the opportunity to custom create your rug, you can choose its length and width according to your requirements. You'll own a unique and original piece that will effortlessly integrate into your own space. Contact us for an estimate:
customer@maison-matisse.com. 
Price: €1585/m2 including VAT

Maintenance advice
Vacuum regularly. We do not recommend wetting, dry-cleaning or immerging your rug in water.
Delivery
Made for you and delivered in 16 weeks. 

Shipping fees for furniture from Maison Matisse are calculated on estimate for each order. Once we receive your order, customer service will contact you with an estimate for the shipping fees to be paid by credit card. If you have any questions, please contact us at the following address: customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Composed of graphic patterns that bring together organic and geometric shapes, the long hallway carpet can easily fit into both classic and contemporary design settings.  This designer long hallway carpet is constructed entirely by hand in cc-tapis' workshop in Nepal. This artisanal production process renders every piece a unique object, with each carpet's subtle differences making up its soul. 

Our long hallway carpets are hand-knotted by Tibetan artisans. The Maison Matisse long hallway carpet boasts 125,000 individual knots per meter squared. Hand knotting is an extremely delicate and complex production technique that offers an exceptional quality to our carpets. The wool is sourced from sheep in the Tibetan Himalayas, and the silk we use is imported from China and sourced directly from silkworms.
Cristina Celestina drew her inspiration for this carpet's color palette from Henri Matisse's Intérieur aux Aubergines painting, perfectly developed by the "Master of color".

Inspiration

Cristina Celestino was inspired by one particular detail of the Intérieur aux Aubergines painting (1911): the open window looking out to the countryside, seen on the right hand side of the painting. This window reveals a landscape of superimposed color strips that are then reflected in Cristina Celestino's creation. This external view represents a painting within a painting, by which Henri Matisse connects the interior to the exterior. This theme is taken up by Cristina Celestino in her interpretation of the painting and in the Intérieur aux Aubergines interior design furniture and accessory collection.

Discover more about the inspirations behind the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Tapis couloir Paysage le soir bleu ciel / marron

Designer : Cristina Celestino

4 565 €

Autres coloris

Description

Étant bien souvent le point de circulation essentiel entre les pièces à vivre de nos maisons, le couloir est aujourd’hui une pièce à part entière qui mérite son propre effort d’aménagement et de décoration. Le tapis couloir devient donc un élément idéal afin d’habiller votre intérieur. Cristina Celestino, célèbre designer italienne, a dessiné le tapis couloir Paysage le soir pour Maison Matisse en s'inspirant du tableau d'Henri Matisse, Intérieur aux aubergines.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : 320 x 90
Matériaux : Laine d'Himalaya et soie (30%SE)
Fabriqué à la main au Népal


Maison Matisse est une marque de décoration d’intérieure "slow-design". Ainsi, chaque tapis de couloir est produit à la commande.
Maison Matisse vous propose de confectionner votre tapis de couloir sur-mesure, en choisissant la longueur et la largeur, selon vos besoins. Contactez-nous pour un devis : customer@maison-matisse.com. 
• Prix : 1585€ TTC/m2

Conseils d'entretien
Passer l'aspirateur de façon régulière. Il est déconseillé de mouiller ou immerger votre tapis de couloir dans l'eau ainsi que de le nettoyer à sec.
Livraison
Fait pour vous et livré en 16 semaines.

Les frais de livraison du mobilier Maison Matisse sont calculés sur devis à chaque commande. Dès réception de votre commande, notre service client vous communiquera le devis des frais de livraison qui seront à régler par carte bancaire. Pour toute question, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : customer@maison-matisse.com.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Composé de motifs graphiques alliant formes organiques et géométriques, le tapis couloir prend facilement place dans des univers décoratifs classiques ou contemporains.  Ce tapis couloir de designer est entièrement confectionné à la main dans un atelier familial au Népal. Le procédé de fabrication artisanale donne à chacune des pièce des légères différences qui constituent l'âme de chaque tapis et qui en font un objet unique. 


Nos tapis couloirs sont noués à la main par les artisans tibétains de cc-tapis. Le tapis couloir de la Maison Matisse a 125 000 noeuds individuels par mètre carré. Le noué main est une technique de production extrêmement fine et complexe qui confère à nos tapis une qualité exceptionnelle. La laine provient des moutons d'Himalaya au Tibet quant à la soie que nous utilisons, elle est importée de Chine et provient directement du ver à soie.

Cristina Celestino a défini la palette de couleur de ce tapis en s'inspirant du tableau d'Henri Matisse intérieur aux aubergines, parfaitement développé par le "Maitre de la couleur".

L'inspiration

Cristina Celestino s’est inspirée d'un détail du tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) qui est la fenêtre ouverte au paysage que l'on entrevoit à droite du tableau. A travers la fenêtre se dévoile un paysage composé de bandes de couleurs superposées qui ont été reprises dans la création de Cristina Celestino. Cette vue vers l'exterieur représente un tableau dans le tableau, par lequel Henri Matisse réalise le lien entre intérieur et extérieur. Cette thématique est reprise par Cristina Celestino dans son interprétation du tableau et la de la collection de mobilier et d'accessoires de décoration Intérieur aux Aubergines.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino