Belle-épine rectangle cushion yellow

Designer: Cristina Celestino

240 €

Other colors

Description

The Belle Epine rectangle cushion is a new addition to the Interior Eggplant Collection. It was also designed by Cristina Celestino.

If its rectangular and discreet shape allows it to be integrated with ease in multiple interiors, its fabric gives it a unique and joyful character. By extension, it is the whole decoration of the room which is brightened up, strong of this organic and vegetable pattern imagined by the designer.

Surprisingly original, the Belle-Épine rectangle cushion is no less comfortable. As a reinforcement on an armchair or in abundance on the family sofa, it will find a place of choice, at home and for you, by giving rhythm to your seating according to your desires.

Here presented in yellow, it also exists in green.

It combines easily with the other cushions in our collection to play with shapes and materials: in small plain squares or large squares with the same Belle-épine pattern, it offers the possibility of choosing your interior and thinking of it your way.

Features

Front : yellow Belle-épine fabric
Back : plain blue
Dimensions (in.) : 17,7 x 11,8"

Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Pure cotton cover, 100% polyester filling

Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces. 
The cushion covers are removable, professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

If you are a professional

Contact us

Arts and materials

Thanks to its ultra soft touch, the Belle-Épine rectangle cushion is an invitation to conviviality and comfort. Allowing to create a relaxed atmosphere and proposes to the creativity, it has a jacquard fabric with an all-over pattern, woven by an Italian manufacture whose tradition and know-how date back to the XVIIIth century. 
 

The jacquard weaving was chosen in order to create new and sophisticated textures effects. Numerous weaving tests had to be carried out before succeeding in obtaining the four different weft colors imagined by Cristina Celestino.

The opaque aspect of the cotton creates a contrast with the semi-glossy aspect of the natural viscose to give an impression of depth to the pattern.

Inspiration

Designed by Cristina Celestino, the fabric of the Belle-épine rectangle cushion is inspired by the fruit and vegetable compositions and arabesques found in Henri Matisse's painting Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911), considered one of the painter's most decorative works.
 

Discover more about the inspirations of the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Coussin Belle-Épine rectangle jaune

Designer : Cristina Celestino

240 €

Autres coloris

Description
Nouveau format dans la gamme de coussins de la collection Intérieur aux aubergines, le coussin Belle-Épine rectangle a également été dessiné par la designer Cristina Celestino.

Si sa forme rectangulaire et discrète lui permet de s'intégrer avec aisance dans de multiples intérieurs, son tissu, quant à lui, lui confère un caractère unique et joyeux. Par extension, c'est toute la décoration de la pièce qui se retrouve égayée, forte de ce motif organique et végétal imaginé par la designer.

Surprenant d'originalité, le coussin Belle-Épine rectangle n'en est pas moins confortable. En renfort sur un fauteuil ou en abondance sur le canapé familial, il saura trouver une place de choix, chez vous et pour vous, en rythmant vos assises selon vos envies.

Ici présenté dans des tons jaunes, il existe également dans une déclinaison de vert.

Il s'associe avec aisance aux autres coussins de notre collection pour jouer sur les formes et les matières : en petit carré uni ou grand carré arborant ce même motif Belle-épine, il offre la possibilité de choisir son intérieur et de le penser à sa façon.
Caractéristiques

Face : tissu Belle-épine jaune
Dos : tissu uni bleu 
Dimensions (cm) : 45 x 30 cm
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI)
Enveloppe pur coton, garnissage 100% polyester
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition prolongée et directe au soleil peut altérer la couleur des pièces. 
Les coussins sont déhoussables, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Grâce à son toucher ultra doux, le coussin Belle-Épine rectangle est une invitation à la convivialité et au confort. Permettant de créer une atmosphère détendue et propose à la créativité, il dispose d'un tissu tissu jacquard au motif all-over, tissé par une manufacture italienne dont la tradition et le savoir faire date du XVIIIème siècle. 
 

Le tissage sur métier jacquard a été choisit afin de créer des effets de textures inédits et sophistiqués. De nombreux tests de tissage ont dû être effectués avant de réussir à obtenir les quatres couleurs de trames différentes imaginées par Cristina Celestino.

L'aspect opaque du coton crée un contraste avec le semi-brillant de la viscose naturelle afin de donner une impression de profondeur au motif.

L'inspiration

Dessiné par Cristina Celestino, le tissu du coussin Belle-épine rectangle s'inspire des compositions de fruits et légumes ainsi que des arabesques présentes dans le tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) d'Henri Matisse, considérée comme l'une des oeuvres les plus décoratives du peintre.


Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino