Belle-épine rectangle cushion green

Designer: Cristina Celestino

240 €

Other colors

Description

While many pieces are capable of tastefully decorating a wide variety of interiors, few know how to combine comfort. Our Belle-épine rectangle cushion is the result of a collaboration between Maison Matisse and Italian designer Cristina Celestino.

This cushion will be a great addition to your interior design thanks to its textured and organic pattern. Its filling offers all the support necessary for its function, and we can therefore imagine it being placed on an armchair or emphasizing the shape of the family sofa.

Available in a second range of yellow, it also exists in large square format as well as in small plain format. The perfect opportunity to combine it with the other cushions of the collection, to create a unique and vegetal atmosphere whose imprint on your interior will delight you.

Features

Front : green Belle-épine fabric
Back : plain green
Dimensions (in.) : 17,7 x 11,8"

Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Pure cotton cover, 100% polyester filling

Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces. 
The cushion covers are removable, professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

Thanks to its ultra soft touch, the Belle-Épine rectangle cushion is an invitation to conviviality and comfort. Allowing to create a relaxed atmosphere and proposes to the creativity, it has a jacquard fabric with an all-over pattern, woven by an Italian manufacture whose tradition and know-how date back to the XVIIIth century. Made with contrasting bias, the ruffles present on the cushion give it an ornamental and singular character.
 

The jacquard weaving was chosen in order to create new and sophisticated textures effects. Numerous weaving tests had to be carried out before succeeding in obtaining the four different weft colors imagined by Cristina Celestino.

The opaque aspect of the cotton creates a contrast with the semi-glossy aspect of the natural viscose to give an impression of depth to the pattern.

Inspiration

Designed by Cristina Celestino, the fabric of the Belle-épine rectangle cushion is inspired by the fruit and vegetable compositions and arabesques found in Henri Matisse's painting Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911), considered one of the painter's most decorative works.
 

Discover more about the inspirations of the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Coussin Belle-Épine rectangle vert

Designer : Cristina Celestino

240 €

Autres coloris

Description
Si de nombreuses pièces sont capables de décorer avec goût des intérieurs très variés, peu d'entre elles savent y allier le confort. Ainsi, notre coussin Belle-épine rectangle est le fruit de la collaboration entre Maison Matisse et la designer italienne Cristina Celestino.

Pièce de choix lors de la décoration de votre intérieur, grâce à son motif texturé et organique, ce coussin est également confortable. Son garnissage lui offre tout le support nécessaire à sa fonction, et on l'imagine donc aussi bien posé sur un fauteuil que soulignant la forme du canapé familial.

Décliné dans une deuxième gamme de couleur jaune, il existe également en grand format carré ainsi qu'en petit format uni. L'occasion parfaite de le marier avec les autres coussins de la collection, pour créer une ambiance unique et végétale dont l'empreinte sur votre intérieur saura vous ravir.
Caractéristiques

Face : tissu Belle-épine vert
Dos: tissu uni vert 
Dimensions (cm) : 45 x 30 cm
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI)
Enveloppe pur coton, garnissage 100% polyester
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition prolongée et directe au soleil peut altérer la couleur des pièces. 
Les coussins sont déhoussables, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Grâce à son toucher ultra doux, le coussin Belle-Épine rectangle est une invitation à la convivialité et au confort. Permettant de créer une atmosphère détendue et propice à la créativité, il dispose d'un tissu jacquard au motif all-over, tissé par une manufacture italienne dont la tradition et le savoir faire date du XVIIIème siècle. Réalisés avec des biais contrastés jaunes, les volants présents sur le coussin lui confèrent un caractère ornemental et singulier.
 

Le tissage sur métier jacquard a été choisit afin de créer des effets de textures inédits et sophistiqués. De nombreux tests de tissage ont dû être effectués avant de réussir à obtenir les quatre couleurs de trames différentes imaginées par Cristina Celestino.

L'aspect opaque du coton crée un contraste avec le semi-brillant de la viscose naturelle afin de donner une impression de profondeur au motif.

L'inspiration

Dessiné par Cristina Celestino, le tissu du coussin Belle-épine rectangle s'inspire des compositions de fruits et légumes ainsi que des arabesques présentes dans le tableau Intérieur aux Aubergines (1911) d'Henri Matisse, considérée comme l'une des oeuvres les plus décoratives du peintre.


Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino