Alto side table, ochre/pink

Designer: Studio Maison Matisse

620 €

Other colors

Payment in 3 times without expenses from 250€ of purchase

Description

The La Musique collection, inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous work (1939) and initially developed with designer Marta Bakowski, gives way to the first piece of furniture from Studio Maison Matisse: the Alto side table.

Designed to have multiple uses, the Alto side table can be declined according to your desires: as a coffee table to bring singularity and creativity to your living room, as a bedside table to apply a colorful touch to your furniture, or as a simple side table to add the final touch to your decoration and give life to your scenography.

With its round and generous silhouette, the Alto side table is full of joy and creativity. Its color allows it to be a choice piece in any atmosphere, bringing a strong and unique character to the interior in which it evolves.

If Maison Matisse has chosen ceramics for the creation of this table, it is because this material has always been special to Henri Matisse. Ceramic is also an obvious choice for this collection, as it allows the painter's work to be retranscribed in a lively way.

Thus, the association of the matte structure with a glossy top offers to the whole a play of materials. The shadows reflected on the surface of the table make it vibrant and animated, like a musical note.

Here presented in a range of colors ochre / pink, the Alto table also exists in green / black.

Features

Dimensions (cm) : Ø34,5/51,6;H54
Materials : ceramic
Created for you, in Italiy

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft, slightly damp cloth. The use of abrasive products is strongly discouraged. Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the parts. Not suitable for outdoor use. Cannot be used as a seat.
Delivery

The Alto table is only in stock in our shop in Paris, 38 Rue du Bac.
Please contact the shop at +33 1 40 20 94 37 for any request concerning stock.

For online purchases, the table will be produced to order and delivered within 12 weeks.

For a delivery outside of France, abroad : 
As soon as we receive your order, our customer service will inform you of the delivery costs which will be paid by credit card. If however you wish to receive an estimate of delivery before your order, thank you to contact us at customer@maison-matisse.com

If you are a professional

Contact us

Arts and materials

The Alto side table was created in a traditional Italian factory where research and design have been at the service of craftsmanship for over 50 years. Starting from our design, a mold was developed to recreate its atypical shape inspired by the work La Musique. Each table is then cast and removed by hand. The green color is applied with an airbrush for a matte finish, when at the top a series of steps are performed to create this shiny effect.

Inspiration

The Alto side table is inspired by the painting "La Musique" by Henri Matisse peitn in 1911. Designed in the Maison Matisse studio, we wanted to play on the roundness present in the painting. The two spheres that make up our table echo the shapes of the guitar in the painting. The choice of the association of ochre and pink is also directly inspired by the palette of the painting.

Maison Matisse Studio

Maison Matisse launched its design studio in 2021, complementing regular invitations to established and emerging designers. The Studio, an in-house playground, is a place for research and development that emphasizes spontaneity and curiosity in the creative process. Young designers are encouraged to participate and propose new interpretations of Henri Matisse's work. 

More information

Maison Matisse Studio

Table d'appoint Alto, ocre/rose

Designer : Studio Maison Matisse

430 €

Autres coloris

Description

La collection La Musique, inspirée de l’œuvre éponyme d’Henri Matisse (1939) et initialement développée avec la designer Marta Bakowski, laisse place ici à la première pièce de mobilier du Studio Maison Matisse : la table d’appoint Alto.

Pensée pour avoir de multiples utilisations, la table d’appoint Alto se décline selon vos envies : en table basse pour apporter singularité et créativité à votre salon, en table de chevet pour appliquer une touche colorée à votre mobilier, ou en simple table d’appoint pour ajouter la touche finale de votre décoration et donner vie jusqu’au bout à votre scénographie.

Forte de sa silhouette ronde et généreuse, la table d’appoint Alto se veut empreinte de joie et de créativité. Sa couleur, quant à elle, lui permet de s’inscrire comme une pièce de choix dans tout type d’atmosphère, en apportant un caractère fort et singulier à l’intérieur dans lequel elle évolue.

Si Maison Matisse a choisi la céramique pour la création de cette table, c’est que cette matière a toujours été particulière aux yeux d’Henri Matisse. Permettant également de retranscrire de façon vivante le travail du peintre, la céramique s’inscrit dans cette collection comme une évidence.

Ainsi, l’association de la structure mate avec un top brillant offre à l’ensemble un jeu de matières. Les ombres se reflétant sur la surface de la table la rendent vibrante et animée, telle une note de musique.

Ici présentée dans une gamme de couleur ocre / rose, la table Alto existe également en vert / noir.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : Ø34,5/51,6;H54
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie

Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyage avec un chiffon doux, légèrement humidifié. L’usage de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillé. Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces. Ne convient pas à un usage extérieur. Ne peut pas être utilisé comme assise.
Livraison
Livraison à partir du 30 octobre

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

La table d'appoint Alto a été créée dans une manufacture Italienne traditionnelle où la recherche et le design sont au service de l'artisanat depuis plus de 50 ans. Partant de notre dessin, un moule a été développé pour recréer sa forme atypique inspirée de l'oeuvre La Musique. Chaque table est ensuite coulée puis minutieusement démoulée à la main : cette opération nécessite au moins deux personnes. L’artisan vient ensuite lisser la pièce avec de l’eau pure pour obtenir une surface parfaitement homogène. La couleur de l'émail est posée à l'aérographe pour une finition matte, quand au top un émail spécifique est appliqué à la main pour créer cet effet brillant, rendant chaque pièce unique.

L'inspiration

La table d'appoint Alto s'inspire du tableau La Musique d'Henri Matisse peint en 1911. Imaginée par le Studio Maison Matisse, nous avons voulu jouer sur la rondeur présente dans le tableau. Les deux sphères qui composent notre table font écho aux formes de la guitare du tableau. Le choix de l'association de l'ocre et du rose est également directement inspiré de la palette du tableau.

Studio Maison Matisse

Maison Matisse a lancé en 2021 son studio de design, venant compléter les invitations régulières adressées aux designers établis et émergents. Le Studio, véritable terrain de jeu interne, est un lieu de recherche et de développement qui privilégie la spontanéité et la curiosité dans le processus de création. Les jeunes designers sont encouragés à participer et à proposer de nouvelles interprétations de l'oeuvre d'Henri Matisse.

Plus d'informations

Studio Maison Matisse