Alto side table, green/black

Designer: Maison Matisse Studio

430 €

Other colors

Description

Studio Maison Matisse continues the story of the La Musique collection, inspired by Henri Matisse's painting of the same name (1939), by creating its first piece of furniture: the Alto side table.

Since your interiors require specific needs, its size allows it to be used in a variety of ways, in different rooms of your home.

Used as a coffee table, the Alto table brings a touch of creativity to your living room, giving it a bright and colorful touch. Placed next to a bed, as a bedside table, its shape brings softness and joy to your furniture. Finally, placed as a side table in the ideal place of your scenography, it completes your decorative work and gives life to your interior.

Generous shape and cheerful colors: so many decorative elements with singular characters and giving our Alto table its unique look. Its name is not insignificant either: Alto, since it refers to the famous stringed instrument of the violin family that Henri Matisse loved passionately.

The Alto table is made of ceramic, playing on the material effects created by the combination of a matte structure with a shiny top. The light reflects on the surface, according to the hours and the seasons, to make the whole vibrant and animated.

Here presented in a green/black color range, the Alto table also exists in ochre/pink.

Features

Dimensions (cm) : Ø34,5/51,6;H54
Materials : ceramic
Created for you, in Italiy

Maintenance advice
Clean with a soft, slightly damp cloth. The use of abrasive products is strongly discouraged. Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the parts. Not suitable for outdoor use. Cannot be used as a seat.
Delivery
Delivery on quotation only, from january 8th, within 3 to 7 days

If you are a professional

Contact us

Arts and materials

The Alto side table was created in a traditional Italian factory where research and design have been at the service of craftsmanship for over 50 years. Based on our design, a mold was developed to recreate its atypical shape inspired by the work La Musique. Each table is then cast and carefully removed by hand: this operation requires at least two people. The craftsman then smoothes the piece with pure water to obtain a perfectly homogeneous surface. The enamel color is airbrushed on for a matte finish, while at the top a specific enamel is applied by hand to create that shiny effect, making each piece unique.

Inspiration

The Alto side table is inspired by the painting "La Musique" by Henri Matisse peitn in 1911. Designed in the Maison Matisse studio, we wanted to play on the roundness present in the painting. The two spheres that make up our table echo the shapes of the guitar in the painting. The choice of the association of ochre and pink is also directly inspired by the palette of the painting.

Maison Matisse Studio

Maison Matisse launched its design studio in 2021, complementing regular invitations to established and emerging designers. The Studio, an in-house playground, is a place for research and development that emphasizes spontaneity and curiosity in the creative process. Young designers are encouraged to participate and propose new interpretations of Henri Matisse's work. 

More information

Maison Matisse Studio

Table d'appoint Alto, vert/noir

Designer : Studio Maison Matisse

430 €

Autres coloris

Description

Le Studio Maison Matisse poursuit l’histoire de la collection La Musique, inspirée du tableau éponyme d’Henri Matisse (1939), en créant sa première pièce de mobilier : la table d’appoint Alto.

Puisque vos intérieurs requièrent des besoins qui vous sont particuliers, sa taille lui permet d’être déclinée sous des usages variés, dans différentes pièces de votre maison.

Utilisée comme table basse, la table Alto permet d’apporter une touche de créativité à votre salon, en le dotant d’une touche vive et colorée. Placée à côté d’un lit, en table de chevet, sa forme confère douceur et joie de vivre à l’ensemble de votre mobilier. Enfin, placée en table d’appoint à l’endroit idéal de votre scénographie, elle vient terminer votre travail décoratif et donner vie jusqu’au bout à votre intérieur.

Forme généreuse et couleurs joyeuses : tant d’éléments décoratifs aux caractères singuliers et conférant à notre table Alto son look unique. Son nom n’est pas anodin non plus : Alto, puisqu’il fait référence au célèbre instrument à corde, de la famille des violons qu’Henri Matisse aimait passionnément.

S’inscrivant dans des univers variés, la table Alto est réalisée en céramique, jouant sur les effets de matières créés par l’association d’une structure matte avec un top brillant. La lumière se reflète sur la surface, au gré des heures et des saisons, pour rendre l’ensemble vibrant et animé.

Ici présentée dans une gamme de couleur vert / noir, la table Alto existe également en ocre / rose.

Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : Ø34,5/51,6;H54
Matériaux : faïence
Fabriqué pour vous, en Italie

Conseils d'entretien
Nettoyage avec un chiffon doux, légèrement humidifié. L’usage de produits abrasifs est fortement déconseillé. Une exposition au soleil prolongée et directe peut altérer la couleur des pièces. Ne convient pas à un usage extérieur. Ne peut pas être utilisé comme assise.
Livraison
Livraison à partir du 30 septembre

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

La table d'appoint Alto a été créée dans une manufacture Italienne traditionnelle où la recherche et le design sont au service de l'artisanat depuis plus de 50 ans. Partant de notre dessin, un moule a été développé pour recréer sa forme atypique inspirée de l'oeuvre La Musique. Chaque table est ensuite coulée puis minutieusement démoulée à la main : cette opération nécessite au moins deux personnes. L’artisan vient ensuite lisser la pièce avec de l’eau pure pour obtenir une surface parfaitement homogène. La couleur de l'émail est posée à l'aérographe pour une finition matte, quand au top un émail spécifique est appliqué à la main pour créer cet effet brillant, rendant chaque pièce unique.

L'inspiration

La table d'appoint Alto est inspirée du tableau La Musique d'Henri Matisse peint en 1911. Dessinée par le studio de création Maison Matisse, la table Alto souhaite jouer sur les rondeurs présentes dans le tableau. Les deux sphères qui composent la table font notamment échos aux formes de la guitare présente dans le tableau. Le choix de l'association de l'ocre et du rose est lui aussi directement inspiré de la palette du tableau.

Studio Maison Matisse

Maison Matisse a lancé en 2021 son studio de design, venant compléter les invitations régulières adressées aux designers établis et émergents. Le Studio, véritable terrain de jeu interne, est un lieu de recherche et de développement qui privilégie la spontanéité et la curiosité dans le processus de création. Les jeunes designers sont encouragés à participer et à proposer de nouvelles interprétations de l'oeuvre d'Henri Matisse.

Plus d'informations

Studio Maison Matisse