Belle-épine small cushion plain blue

Designer: Cristina Celestino

490 €

Other colors

Description

The Belle Epine cushion, in blue, completes the range of cushions in the Interior collection, designed in collaboration with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino and inspired by the homonymous painting by Henri Matisse.

Placed on an armchair, a sofa or even as a bed decoration, its color allows it to fit perfectly into any type of decoration. Its shape, a discreet square with decorative ruffles, gives it a cheerful character that will bring creativity and warmth to your interior.

Perfectly coordinated with the large Belle-Épine cushion, as well as the Belle-épine rectangle cushion, it also exists in green and yellow. When combined, the cushions from the Interieur aux aubergines collection bring singularity to your decor, and give a unique character to the room in which they are placed.

The result of the interplay between materials, patterns and colors, our cushions are sure to please both textile and comfort lovers.

Features

Dimensions (in.) : 18,5 x 18,5

Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Pure cotton cover, 100% polyester filling
Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces. 
The cushion covers are removable, professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The plain fabric of the Belle Epine cushion was made on a jacquard loom, like all our other cushions, in an Italian factory whose know-how dates back to the 18th century. Under its plain appearance, this fabric is a jacquard with two sides of different colors, whose very fine stripes present in the weaving bring depth to the color.


As for the making of the cushion itself, we entrusted it to the hands of an Italian craftsman whose technique and precision allowed, after many tests, to create ruffles identical to those imagined by Cristina Celestino. Finally, a contrasting bias underlines this finish.

Inspiration

Imagined by Italian designer Cristina Celestino, the shape of the small Belle-Épine cushion echoes the rounded shapes found in Henri Matisse's painting Interior with Eggplants (1911), like the flowers with rounded petals seen on the floor of the painter's studio depicted in this work.
 

Discover more about the inspirations of the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Petit Coussin Belle-Épine uni bleu

Designer : Cristina Celestino

490 €

Autres coloris

Description
Le petit coussin Belle-Épine uni bleu vient compléter la gamme de coussins de la collection Intérieur aux aubergines, dessinée en collaboration avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino et inspirée du tableau homonyme d'Henri Matisse.

Posé sur un fauteuil, un canapé ou encore en décoration de lit, son coloris lui permet de s'intégrer parfaitement dans tout type de décoration. Sa forme, un carré discret arborant des volants plus décoratifs, lui confère un caractère joyeux permettant d'apporter créativité et chaleur à votre intérieur.

Parfaitement coordonné avec le grand coussin Belle-Épine, ainsi que le coussin Belle-épine rectangle, il existe également en vert et en jaune. Une fois associés entre eux, les coussins de la collection Intérieur aux aubergines apportent singularité à votre décoration, et insufflent un caractère unique à la pièce dans laquelle ils se trouvent.

Fruits du jeu entre matière, motifs et couleurs, nos coussins ont à coeur de mettre d'accord les passionnés de textiles et les amoureux du confort.
Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : 47 x 47 cm 
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI) 
Enveloppe pur coton, garnissage 100% polyester 
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition prolongée et directe au soleil peut altérer la couleur des pièces. 
Les coussins sont déhoussables, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Le tissu uni du petit coussin Belle-Épine a été confectionné sur un métier à tisser jacquard, à l'image de tous nos autres coussins, dans une manufacture italienne dont le savoir-faire remonte au XVIIIème siècle. Sous son apparence unie, cette étoffe est un jacquard avec deux faces de couleurs différentes, dont les très fines rayures présentes dans le tissage apportent de la profondeur au coloris.


Quand à la confection en elle-même du coussin, nous l'avons confiée aux mains d'un artisan italien dont la technique et la précision ont permis, après de nombreux essais, de créer des volants identiques à ceux imaginés par Cristina Celestino. Enfin, un biais contrasté vient souligné cette finition.

L'inspiration

Imaginée par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino, la forme du petit coussin Belle-Épine fait écho aux formes arrondies présentes dans le tableau Intérieur aux aubergines d'Henri Matisse (1911), comme les fleurs aux pétales arrondis que l'on peut voir sur le sol de l'atelier du peintre qui est représenté dans cette oeuvre. 

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino