Belle-épine small cushion plain green

Designer: Cristina Celestino

490 €

Other colors

Description

From the choice of wall color to the latest book in the library, interior design is as multifaceted as it is personal. And if there is one object that knows how to seduce the greatest number of people, it is the cushion!

Square or rectangular, large or small, the cushions of our Interieur aux aubergines collection are decorative and joyful. Here, the Belle-épine small cushion plain green comes to complete this textile range, by proposing a deep and simple color to match.

Designed in collaboration with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino, it easily finds its place in various environments: alone on a rattan armchair to bring warmth, associated with its peers on a sofa to give the whole a comfort conducive to rest.

A real chameleon of interior design, the small Belle Epine cushion will give a unique and creative character to each room in which it will be placed.

Features

Dimensions (in.) : 18,5 x 18,5"

Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Pure cotton cover, 100% polyester filling
Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces. 
The cushion covers are removable, professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The simple fabric of the Belle Epine cushion, like all of our other cushions, was woven on a jacquard loom at an Italian workshop with expertise dating back to the 18th century. This fabric, despite its basic look, is a jacquard with two sides of distinct colors and very fine stripes in the weaving that add depth to the color.

We put the creation of the cushion to the hands of an Italian craftsman, whose expertise and accuracy allowed him to produce ruffles that were similar to those envisaged by Cristina Celestino after several testing. Finally, its finish is highlighted by a contrasting bias.

Inspiration

Created by Italian designer Cristina Celestino, the Belle-Épine small cushion is inspired by the rounded shapes found in Henri Matisse's painting Intérieur aux aubergines (1911). Its shape is inspired by the rounded flowers that can be seen on the floor and walls of the studio depicted in the work, like corollas.

Discover more about the inspirations of the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Petit Coussin Belle-Épine uni vert

Designer : Cristina Celestino

490 €

Autres coloris

Description
Du choix de la couleur des murs au dernier livre ajouté dans la bibliothèque, la décoration d'intérieur est aussi multiple que personnelle. Et s'il y a bien un objet qui sait séduire le plus grand nombre, c'est le coussin !

Carrés ou rectangles, grands ou petits, les coussins de notre collection Intérieur aux aubergines se veulent décoratifs et joyeux. Ici, le petit coussin Belle-épine uni vert vient compléter cette gamme textile, en proposant un coloris profond et simple à accorder.

Dessiné en collaboration avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino, il trouve très facilement sa place dans des ambiances variées : seul sur un fauteuil en rotin pour lui apporter de la chaleur, associé à ses pairs sur un canapé pour conférer à l'ensemble un confort propice au repos.

Réel caméléon de la décoration d'intérieur, le petit coussin Belle-Épine saura insuffler un caractère unique et créatif à chaque pièce dans laquelle il prendra place.
Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : 47 x 47 cm 
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI) 
Enveloppe pur coton, garnissage 100% polyester 
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition prolongée et directe au soleil peut altérer la couleur des pièces. 
Les coussins sont déhoussables, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

Le tissu du petit coussin Belle Epine uni, comme tous nos autres coussins, a été tissé sur un métier jacquard dans un atelier italien dont le savoir-faire date du XVIIIème siècle. Ce tissu à l'aspect uni est un jacquard avec deux faces de couleurs distinctes, dont les rayures très fines dans le tissage  ajoutent de la profondeur à la couleur.
 

Nous avons confié la création du coussin à un artisan italien, dont l'expertise et la précision ont permis de réaliser des volants similaires à ceux pensés par Cristina Celestino, après plusieurs essais nécessaires avant d'aboutir à un résultat parfait. Enfin, sa finition est soulignée par un biais contrasté.

L'inspiration

Imaginé par la designer italienne Cristina Celestino, le petit coussin Belle-Épine trouve son inspiration dans les formes arrondies présentes dans le tableau Intérieur aux aubergines d'Henri Matisse (1911). Sa forme s'inspire notamment des fleurs arrondies que l'on peut voir sur le sol et les murs de l'atelier représenté dans l'oeuvre, telles des corolles.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino