Belle-épine small cushion plain yellow

Designer: Cristina Celestino

490 €

Other colors

Description

For its first permanent collection, Maison Matisse chose to collaborate with Italian designer Cristina Celestino. From this work was born the Interieur aux aubergines collection, inspired by the homonymous painting of the painter Henri Matisse (1911). Thus, the designer has imagined a series of furniture and decorative objects of which the small cushion Belle-épine yellow is part.

Decorative object with multiple destinations: armchairs, sofas or beds, this cushion fits very easily into a variety of universes, classic and contemporary.

Once associated with its peers, it can create a complete decorative univers playing on materials, patterns and colors. If its square and discreet shape opens the door to many interiors, it is its ruffles that give it its unique and joyful character.

Presented here in yellow, it also exists in blue and green, as well as in a rectangular format and one larger square format.

Features

Dimensions (in.) : 18,5 x 18,5"

Materials: cotton and viscose jacquard fabric (64%CO 36%VI)
Pure cotton cover, 100% polyester filling
Handmade in Italy

Maintenance advice

Prolonged exposure to direct sunlight may alter the color of the pieces.
The cushion covers are removable, professional cleaning is recommended.

Delivery
In stock, delivered within 3 to 7 days.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

Arts and materials

The making of the Belle-épine cushion was entrusted to the expert hands of one of the oldest Italian craftsmen, whose know-how has been passed down from generation to generation. Numerous tests were necessary in order to perfectly reproduce the ruffles imagined by the designer Cristina Celestino, as well as to add the contrasting bias to finish the piece.

The fabric was woven in an Italian factory using high precision jacquard looms. Dating back to the 18th century and using ancient techniques, this workshop created several two-sided fabrics in distinct colors, although seemingly plain, whose fine stripes in the weave help bring depth to the chosen colors. 

Inspiration

For her collaboration with Maison Matisse, the Italian designer Cristina Celestino was inspired by the painting Intérieur aux aubergines by Henri Matisse (1911). Thus, she chose to start from the rounded flowers present in the work to create the ruffles of the small cushion Belle-épine.

Between art and design, this cushion also uses the color palette defined by the designer for this collection, including yellow.

Discover more about the inspirations of the collection

Cristina Celestino

For the permanent collection Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse was inspired by Henri Matisse's eponymous painting from 1911 and collaborated with the Italian designer Cristina Celestino. This choice seemed self-evident. The designer’s world is perfectly adapted to that of the artist’s painting in this particularly decorative canvas where the planes deeply superimpose each other.

More information

Cristina Celestino

Petit Coussin Belle-Épine uni jaune

Designer : Cristina Celestino

490 €

Autres coloris

Description
À l'occasion de sa première collection permanente, Maison Matisse a choisit de collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. De ce travail est née la collection Intérieur aux aubergines, inspirée du tableau homonyme du peintre Henri Matisse (1911). Ainsi, la designer a imaginé une série de mobiliers et objets de décoration dont le petit coussin Belle-épine jaune fait partie.

Objet de décoration aux destinations multiples : fauteuils, canapés ou encore lits, ce coussin s'intègre très facilement dans des univers très variés, classiques et contemporains.

Une fois associé à ses pairs, il permet de créer un univers décoratif complet jouant sur les matières, les motifs et les couleurs. Si sa forme carrée et discrète lui ouvre la porte de nombreux intérieurs, ce sont ses volants qui lui confèrent son caractère unique et joyeux.

Ici présenté en ocre, il existe également en bleu et en vert, ainsi que dans un format rectangulaire et un autre format carré plus grand.
Caractéristiques

Dimensions (cm) : 47 x 47 cm 
Matériaux : jacquard coton et viscose (64%CO 36%VI) 
Enveloppe pur coton, garnissage 100% polyester 
Fabriqué en Italie

Conseils d'entretien

Une exposition prolongée et directe au soleil peut altérer la couleur des pièces. 
Les coussins sont déhoussables, un nettoyage professionnel est recommandé.

Livraison
En stock, livré sous 3 à 7 jours.

Si vous êtes un professionnel

Contactez-nous

L'art et la Matière

La confection du petit coussin Belle-épine a été confiée aux mains expertes de l'un des plus anciens artisans italiens, dont le savoir-faire lui a été transmis de génération en génération. De nombreux tests ont été nécessaires afin de réussir à reproduire à la perfection les volants imaginés par la designer Cristina Celestino, ainsi que d'ajouter le biais contrasté apportant la finition à la pièce.


Le tissu a été tissé en amont dans une manufacture italienne utilisant des métiers à tisser jacquard d'une grande précision. Datant du XVIIIème siècle et disposant de techniques ancestrales, cet atelier a permis la création de plusieurs tissus à deux faces de couleurs distinctes, bien que d'apparence unis, dont les rayures fines du tissage aident à apporter de la profondeur aux coloris choisis. 

L'inspiration

Pour sa collaboration avec Maison Matisse, la designer italienne Cristina Celestino s'est inspiré du tableau Intérieur aux aubergines d'Henri Matisse (1911). S'est ainsi qu'elle a choisi de partir des fleurs arrondies présentes dans l'oeuvre pour créer les volants du petit coussin Belle-épine.

Entre art et design, ce coussin reprend également la palette de couleur définie par la designer pour cette collection dont le jaune fait partie.

Découvrez-en plus sur les inspirations de la collection

Cristina Celestino

Pour la collection permanente Intérieur aux aubergines, Maison Matisse a souhaité s'inspirer de la toile éponyme d'Henri Matisse peinte en 1911 et collaborer avec la designer italienne Cristina Celestino. Cette collaboration s'est imposée comme une évidence, l'univers de la designer s'adaptant parfaitement à celui que l'artiste a peint dans cette toile particulièrement décorative où les plans se superposent en profondeur.

Plus d'informations

Cristina Celestino